Favorites ()
Board of Governors

Board of Governors

School of Engineering Board of Governors

The Board of Governors guides the strategic direction of the School of Engineering and assists it in accomplishing its mission. The Board utilizes its influence, both internally within the University and externally, to promote and support the engineering programs at the University of St. Thomas and to enhance the value of the engineering profession as viewed by society. Board membership consists of prominent academic, industry and public sector leaders.

A small group of people including men and women dressed in business attire stand and talk to each other

The Board of Governors performs the following functions:

  • Promotes the University of St. Thomas reputation as an outstanding School of Engineering. Facilitates the acquisition of the resources necessary to develop and maintain a world-class engineering program at University of St. Thomas.
  • Provides guidance in the formation of an engineering education responsive to the demands of contemporary society that advocates ethical and principled behavior.
  • Guides the University of St. Thomas School of Engineering in dealing with critical contemporary issues.
  • Creates a forum for critical thought, analysis and knowledge on ethical, resource sustaining engineering in a societal context.
  • Attracts additional Board of Governors members who can leverage achievement of the Board's objectives.

Members of the Board

We are grateful to the individuals who donate their time to be on our advisory board.
Chip Emery
School of Engineering Board of Governors Chairman - CEO MTS (Retired)

Deb Besser
Associate Dean - School of Engineering, University of St. Thomas

Kris Burhardt
Partner, Clotho and Associates
Mike Calvo
CTO, Shipt
Kyle Carpenter
MacPhail Center for Music
Sam Claassen
President/CEO, Short Elliott Hendrickson Inc.
Steve DiMarco
President and CEO - Amono McGann, Inc.
Rich Farrell
CEO, Nextern Medical
Wendy Foslien
Lead Data Scientist, Engineering - Thermo King
Al Iversen
Michael Kesti
VP Corporate Research Lab,
Rick Krueger
Krueger Consulting, LLC
C. McKenzie (Mac) Lewis III
Founder and Partner, Sherpa Partners - Field Solutions, Inc
Kerry Marusich
CEO, Third Wave Systems
Rosa Miller
VP (Retired) - 3M
Wei Moline
President, Closure & Masking Systems Division - 3M
Paul Mortell
PJM Consulting
Kevin Nicholson
President, Mate Precision Tooling
Nnamdi Njoku
President, Sports Medicine, Surgical, Upper Extremities & Restorative Therapies - Zimmer Biomet
Gary Obermiller
Co-founder, Mill City Capital
Julie Pierce
VP, Strategy and Planning - Minnesota Power
Mike Schrock
President & COO - Oak Hill Capital
Mark Schumacher
President and CEO, Mocon-Ametek
Eivind Stenersen
VP of Technology, Lube-Tech
Mike Thyken
Chief Technology Officer, Caring Bridge
Dale Wahlstrom
CEO - Act 3, LLC
Don Weinkauf
Dean - School of Engineering, University of St. Thomas
Eileen Youds
Operating Principal & CTO, Global Infrastructure Partners